new - old - profile - cast - rings - links - reviews - email - guestbook - notes - diaryland

I went out today... (15.03.2003 - 5:50 p.m.)

After feeling crappy for a couple of days our phoneline suddenly became dead. A BT engineer came round today and it emerged that the phoneline had been disconnected at a terminal box by a guy living in one of the flats downstairs. This was because he had wired his flat up to another one of the downstairs flats phonelines, and after hearing the other guy reporting his �400 phonebill, panicked and pulled out all the wires. Fucking moronic shit.

Today I went out. Yes that's right! I too was amazed. I went with Bonnie to meet a guy called Stinky she met on MSN chat or something. He seemed like a nice bloke, and we had fun searching for an FAS store only to discover that the both of them have shut down.

Then we ended up having a kind of argument with some anti-war protesters after they shouted at an old man calling him a racist because he wanted the war to go ahead.

After this we headed for the pub to get in some pool, and then decided a trip to the sex shop would be appropriate. Unfortunatly the sex shop wasn't open as the guy who runs it had gone somewhere for a while, and then some kids started hassling us because we were going to go to the sex shop. I explained to them that I was going to buy an assplug.

I also had a run in with an old friend I haven't seen in quite a while. He'll be finishing his A-levels soon, and then he's going to America for a year as some kind of exchange programme.

All in all I had a good day, and it was with Bonnie which made it all the better. We realised we'd missed our 3 month anniversary, but I suppose it's not an incredibly important time period - 6 months will be the one to look out for. It's her birthday soon too, so I better figure out something thoughtful to get her for that.

I've been thinking I need to start forming opinions on things, because it's just occured to me I can't really write about my opinion of anything current or important other than the war, and that opinion is just "may as well go to war".

previous - next