new - old - profile - cast - rings - links - reviews - email - guestbook - notes - diaryland

Job and war (22.03.2003 - 9:02 a.m.)

I had an idea about what I was going to write last night, but I couldn't due to diaryland's server being down. Now I've forgotten, and it's quite annoying.

I have to go to some kind of initial testing thing on Monday, so I can be asessed on whether or not I am good enough for a job. What is this job I hear you ask? A call centre operator for directory enquiries. There are 3 parts to the testing - a telephone manner, geography, and typing asessment. After that, I get an interview. I hope I do get the job, because the pay is pretty good (�5 an hour, �6.50 after 8pm and �7.50 on Sundays) and we could really do with the money right about now. I guess I'm fairly confident about getting it, I can't see any reason they wouldn't. But I guess we'll have to wait and see.

The war is still going on and I woke up this morning to discover another 7 british troops died in a helicopter collision. I hope Bonnie's brother Michael is alright. I'm pretty sure he is, we would have found out if he was in one of the helicopters. The fact that a lot of the iraqi soldiers have been surrendering is a comforting thought, and also that a lot of the people in Bahgadad are still going about their daily business, as they are aware we aren't trying to kill them, but merely targeting government buildings. I really can't see why people are in disagreement with this war. I have heard their arguments, and quite frankly they are pathetic. These are the kind of people who don't want war just because it is war, and bad things have happened in past wars. This war is different though, and if they can't see that, at the very least they could stop fucking prancing about in the street like the mentally handicapped.

"Oh, but it's the only way we can let the government know how we feel"

The government is perfectly aware that a lot of the British people are not in favour of this war. Protesting and making an arse of yourself isn't going to help in any way. Tony Blair knows how you feel. Now shut up and go home or back to school you skiving little shits. Children walking out of school to "protest" are just loving it because they get time off school to jump around and shout like the little shits they really are. GRRRRR.

Anyways, I am planning on having a fairly relaxed weekend. Although I do have to do the dishes later and put out the bins. Bah. Living in your own place has its drawbacks :)

previous - next