new - old - profile - cast - rings - links - reviews - email - guestbook - notes - diaryland

Emotions are great (26.03.2003 - 10:39 p.m.)

Today was a great day. Although now I am so knackered that typing requires large amounts of physical effort.

Me and Bonnie got up at about 8:30 this morning and ended up walking into town because Bonnie wants to start getting some exercise. We needed to got to the CAB (Citizens Advice Bureau for any americans) to try and fucking sort out this Income Support bullshit once and for all. We also went to the bank to set and overdraft limit so I don't get charged any more for being overdrawn. And we had to go to my previous employer to get my payslip (which they finally gave me after 3 weeks of fucking waiting).

We also went to see a film called "Equilibrium". I must say it was a kickass film, although some of the special effects were somewhat unrealistic. The idea behind the film is that after the 3rd world war, war and inhumanity towards humans was blamed on human emotion. So to promote peace, everyone is now forced to take daily doses of a drug which prevents them from feeling emotions. There are a government group of elite soldiers (Clerics) who track down and kill people who stop taking their medication and feel emotions (Sense Crimes). Eventually one of the clerics stops taking his medication and overthrows the government (pretty much).

Just made me realise how lucky we are to have emotions. And how although lacking emotions couldn't make me depressed, it should, and life would lose all meaning. One could argue the point in life is to procreate, but what is the point when you can't enjoy it? What is the point in bringing a child into a world where it's life will be monotonous and droll. Emotions rule, and from now on I'm going to try my hardest to fuck negative emotions and promote the good ones. Although I'm going to keep anger because I like that one. P.S. I just had awsome sex and felt the need to share this information with the world. Damn it was good. I'm so knackered now.

previous - next