new - old - profile - cast - rings - links - reviews - email - guestbook - notes - diaryland

Electricity meter annoyances (14.04.2002 - 8:00 p.m.)

Grrrr. That was intended to express the feeling of annoyance. I had �5 put on to the electricity card a couple of days ago, and today, realising there was only 60p left on the electricity meter I decided I better put the money on. What happens when I put the card in the meter? *beeeeeeep* "Void card. Please return." For fucks sake!

I better get that �5 back or I'm going to be mightily annoyed, especially as we only have about �10 left to live on. Fortunatly I still have the receipt for the �5 payment so if all goes well we will get it back.

Just annoys me when things like this happen just to discourage and dishearten you even more. Bah. At least there's about �2 of emergency credit. If that runs out before we get a replacement card though, we can say goodbye to all the food in the freezer, which would then cause us so many more problems because we only have �10.

Anyways, I'm sure it will be fine.

previous - next