new - old - profile - cast - rings - links - reviews - email - guestbook - notes - diaryland

Lots of money and lots of time (18.03.2003 - 8:32 p.m.)

Today I met up with a friend I haven't seen in a couple of months. Infact I haven't seen any of my friends since I moved to Barrow, so it was quite nice to see Robert again.

Also today, Bonnie had an interview for a job, and I went along for moral support. The place didn't look like a very nice place to be working, and they're trying to fob her off with a pathetic wage so I guess they can go fuck themselves.

Been feeling kind of down today. Been thinking about how life is just wasted trying to earn money to live. Once me and Bonnie have jobs, we'll go to work, get home, be knackered, sleep, go to work, etc. Then at weekends we'll be too knackered to do anything. And all this is just so we can eat.

It seems the only way to enjoy life would be to have lots of money and lots of time. Only you can't have lots of money without spending lots of time earning lots of money. Surely there's more to life than that? However somehow I'm beginning to doubt it.

But similarly, sitting around all day doing little to nothing isn't very fun either. I guess you just can't win. Just gets me down sometimes.

previous - next