new - old - profile - cast - rings - links - reviews - email - guestbook - notes - diaryland

Social security suck (04.04.2002 - 7:26 p.m.)

I've been flagging a bit lately with my updates but I will get back on track. I just haven't been feeling that arsed the past few days.... been out during the day and when I get home I can't really be bothered to write anything. Plus I've been busy scanning some of Bonnie's artwork for her to put on her diary.

So what has happened lately then? Well today I got a long needed hair cut, and went to buy some sweets with Bonnie to send to her brother in Iraq. When we got home I fell asleep and now I'm feeling pretty crappy. Bonnie hasn't been feeling too well the past few days and this morning I thought she'd passed out. She seems alright at the moment so hopefully she is. Was quite worried earlier.

The kittens have started eating more and are constantly harassing me for food.

Finally got some fucking money from Social Services, albeit only �50 after 5 weeks of nothing. I'm �240 overdrawn and have no income still. We need to get a sick note from the doctor for Bonnie otherwise we won't get any more money. At least we have a freezer now that Bonnie's parents gave us. And it's filled with food which should last us a good week or two.

The people who deal with the income support claims are a bunch of insensitive inconsiderate fucks. There was a woman who had an interview arranged with them about a crisis loan I think. But she was late because her house had been burned down (I think it was hers, it was someones anyway) and she had to stay and answer questions for the police otherwise she would have been arrested. Anyway, she explained this to the receptionist and she was told she would have to arrange it for another day. She then started crying because she has no money, no money on her gas or electric meter, no food and she has to look after her kid. I mean seriously, they could have interviewed her. It's not like they were that busy. They're fucking useless.

Anyways, enough for the moment, will update tomorrow I promise.

previous - next