new - old - profile - cast - rings - links - reviews - email - guestbook - notes - diaryland

Court summons (19.04.2003 - 12:06 p.m.)

When I finally got to sleep this morning, I was woken up again by Bonnie with some bad news (it didn't really sink in though because I was half asleep and very bleary). However, now that I've woken up and read the letter it's quite apparant to me that receiving a court summons isn't the best thing in the world. I have to pay �170 or the baliffs will be round.

Oh joy of joys. Don't you just love our benefits system, when if you put in a claim for council tax benefit and move before it's sorted out, they decide that you never made one in the first place so they're going to sue you. Well I'm not sure what to do now. I suppose I could sell my computer, it's the only thing I have of any real value. Because I doubt I can pay it any other way, except out of the benefits we should hopefully be receiving soon, but we need that to live off really, and to pay off my �240 overdraft. At this rate it will all be spent before we've got it. �410 so far, leaving us with about �150. I can't use that to pay it.

previous - next