new - old - profile - cast - rings - links - reviews - email - guestbook - notes - diaryland

Time wasting fuckers (10.05.2003 - 23:33)

I really hate people wasting my time. Granted I often waste my own time, and infact that's what I would probably do with all of it were it not for Bonnie. But when I actually take the effort to do something only to discover it was completely pointless, even though I have very little motivation and it required a lot of effort to do it. That really pisses me off.

I am of course referring to someone who requested I do a custom layout for them. I did, and it was good (even if I do say so myself). However now I discover they have changed their layout to a lisdesigns one, without telling me they didn't want the custom, and without even trying the custom I made them even after I sent them the picture and code. I won't name them, but if they're reading this I hope you feel really guilty for making me do something that required a hell of a lot more effort than it would for most, for absolutely nothing. Congratulations on making me feel great.

Half of me thinks, "fuck doing custom layouts for people, why the fuck should I give anything to these people who don't respect the effort I put into things". The other half is thinking, "Some people genuinely need or want help though, and there are people who actually deserve the help I am willing to give them".

Eitherway, if anyone requests again, I make them a custom design and then they just don't use it then they shall be having their name published and I shall be passing slightly more heated comments their way. I mean if they don't like the layout the least they could do is tell me, then I could change it in any way they wanted. Grrrr I'm annoyed.

previous - next